CISSP Certification Study Planner By ThorTeaches

CISSP Study Planner ThorTeaches Techhyme

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification is widely recognized as a benchmark for information security professionals. To achieve success in this rigorous exam, it’s crucial to have a well-structured study plan.

In this article, we will provide a comprehensive guide to help you create a CISSP certification study planner by ThorTeaches.

  1. Domain 1 (Security and Risk Management 16%)
  2. Domain 2 (Asset Security 10%)
  3. Domain 3 (Security Engineering 12%)
  4. Domain 4 (Communication and Network Security 12%)
  5. Domain 5 (Identity and Access Management 13%)
  6. Domain 6 (Security Assessment and Testing 11%)
  7. Domain 7 (Security Operations 16%)
  8. Domain 8 (Software Development Security 10%)
S.No. Domain Checklist
Domain 1 (Security and Risk Management 16%)
1 Confidentiality, integrity, and availability concepts (CIA)
2 Identification, Authentication, Authorization, and Auditing (IAAA)
3 Compliance
4 Legal and regulatory issues
5 Professional ethics
6 Security policies, standards, procedures, and guidelines
7 Risk analysis
8 Types of attackers
Domain 2 (Asset Security 10%)
9 Information and asset classification
10 Ownership (e.g., data owners, system owners)
11 Protect privacy
12 Appropriate retention
13 Data security controls
14 Handling requirements (e.g., markings, labels, storage)
Domain 3 (Security Engineering 12%)
15 Fundamental concepts of security models
16 Engineering processes using secure design principles
17 Security architectures, designs, and solution elements vulnerabilities
18 Virtual and distributed systems vulnerabilities
19 Cryptography (Asymmetric/Symmetric)
20 Cryptography (PKI and crypyo applications)
21 Site and facility design secure principles
22 Physical security
Domain 4 (Communication and Network Security 12%)
23 Secure network architecture design
24 Networking models (OSI)
25 Networking models (TCP/IP)
26 WAN and LAN technologies and protocols
27 Secure network components
28 Secure communication channels
29 Network attacks
Domain 5 (Identity and Access Management 13%)
30 Physical and logical assets control
31 Identification and authentication of people and devices
32 Identity as a service (e.g., cloud identity)
33 Third-party identity services (e.g., on-premise)
34 Access control attacks
35 Identity and access provisioning lifecycle (e.g., provisioning review)
Domain 6 (Security Assessment and Testing 11%)
36 Assessment and test strategies
37 Security process data (management and operational controls)
38 Security control testing
39 Test outputs (e.g., automated, manual)
40 Security architecture vulnerabilities
41 Audits (internal and external)
Domain 7 (Security Operations 16%)
42 Investigations support and requirements
43 Logging and monitoring activities
44 Provisioning of resources
45 Foundational security operations concepts
46 Resource protection techniques
47 Incident management
48 Preventative measures
49 Patch and vulnerability management
50 Change management processes
51 Recovery strategies
52 Disaster recovery processes and plans
53 Business continuity planning and exercises
54 Physical security
55 Personnel safety concerns
Domain 8 (Software Development Security 10%)
56 Security in the software development lifecycle
57 Development environment security controls
58 Software security effectiveness
59 Acquired software security impact

Remember to maintain a healthy balance between study and self-care. Take breaks, get sufficient rest, and manage stress effectively to stay motivated and focused throughout your CISSP certification journey.

In conclusion, creating a well-structured study plan is crucial for CISSP exam success. Follow this comprehensive guide, adapt it to your specific needs, and stay disciplined and consistent in your study efforts. Good luck with your CISSP certification journey!

You may also like:

Related Posts

Leave a Reply